List of All Units, Their Associated Majors, and Contact Information

 

Department of Biological Sciences
BS in Biology, AD in Veterinary Technology

Dr. Zafer Hatahet

318-357-5323

Bio_sci@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

School of Business
BS in Accounting, BS in Business Administration, BS in Computer Information Systems

Dr. Margaret Kilcoyne

318-357-5161

kilcoyne@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

School of Creative and Performing Arts
FA in Fine and Graphic Arts, BM in Music, BS in Theatre, MA in Art, MM in Music

Dr. Greg Handel

318-357-4522

handelg@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Criminal Justice, History and Social Sciences
BA in Criminal Justice, BA in History, BA in Organizational Leadership, BS in Unified Public Safety Administration, 
MS in Homeland Security

Mr. Joe Morris

318-357-5499

crim_justice@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Educational Leadership and Technology
MA in Adult Education, MA in Counseling, MA in Student Affairs in Higher Education, M Ed. in Educational Leadership, M Ed. In Educational Technology Leadership, Ed. S. in Educational Leadership and Instruction

Dr. Paula Furr

318-357-5518

furrp@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Engineering Technology 
BS in Electronics Engineering Technology, BS in Industrial Engineering Technology

Mr. Bobby Nowlin

318-357-5298

nfnowlinb@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
BS in Family and Consumer Sciences, BS in Hospitality Management and Tourism

Dr. Pat Pierson

318-357-5587

Pierson_p@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

General Studies
AGS in General Studies, BGS in General Studies, BA in Liberal Arts

Mr. Steve Hicks

318-357-6950

ace@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Graduate Studies  
Non-Degree-Seeking Graduate Students

Dr. Steve Horton

318-357-4330

hortons@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Health and Human Performance
BS in Health and Exercise Science, BS in Health and Physical Education, MS in Health and Human Performance

Dr. John Dollar

318-357-5126

dollarj@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Language and Communication
BA in Communication, BA in English, MA in English

Dr. Sarah McFarland

318-357-6272

languages@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Louisiana Scholars’ College
BA in Liberal Arts, Various Joint Majors

Dr. Curt Phifer

318-357-4548

phifer@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Mathematics 
BS in Mathematics

Dr. Frank Serio

318-357-4308

serio@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Nursing
ASN in Nursing, BSN in Nursing, MSN in Nursing

Dr. Pamela Simmons

318-677-3100

nursing@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Psychology
BS in Addiction Studies, BS in Psychology, MS in Clinical Psychology

Dr. Susan Thorson Barnett

318-357-6594

psychology@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Radiologic Sciences
BAS in Allied Health, BS in Radiologic Sciences, MS in Radiologic Sciences

Dr. Laura Aaron

318-677-3100

carwilel@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Social Work
BSW in Social Work

Dr. Wade Tyler

318-357-5493

socialwork@nsula.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Teaching and Learning
BM Ed. in Music Education, BS in Early Childhood Education, BS in Elementary Education, BS in Secondary Education & Teaching, All MAT Programs, M Ed.  in Curriculum and Instruction, M Ed. in Early Childhood Education, M Ed. in Special Education, PBCs and PMCs

Dr. Kimberly McAlister

318-357-6144

mcalisterk@nsula.edu