### NORTHWESTERN STATE UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF CREATIVE AND PERFORMING ARTS Department of Theatre and Dance Presents

# The Government Inspector

By Nikolai Gogol Adapted by Dr. Sean Bartley Additional Text by Derek Walle and Mia Claire Huffman

#### **CAST**

(In Order of Appearance)

Mayor – Austin Anderson

School Superintendent – **Joy Davis** 

District Judge – Allyson Adams

Postmaster – Abigail Aldridge

Hospital Director - Logan Dupuy

Dobchinksky, A Banker – Sarah Lord Holoubek

Bobchinksky, A Banker – Virginia Tudor

Police Chief - Mikiah Odum

Anya, The Mayor's Wife – Victoria Hickman

Sasha, The Mayor's Daughter - Mallory Speir

Khlestakov, A Young Man from Moscow – Derek Walle

Tik Toker 1 – Mia Claire Huffman

Tik Toker 2 – Charlysse Casma

Waiter – Andrea Mouton

Direction
Lighting Design
Scenic Design
Costume Design
Sound Design
Stage Management
Assistant Stage Management

Dr. Sean Bartley Abigail Reeves Pedro Guevara Imani Fleury Andy Killion Christopher Louque Christian Osborne Maudiel Aguilar

## **PRODUCTION CREW**

Technical Director: Maxwell Martello Technical Advisor: Robert Richoux

Lighting Board Operator: Jaedyn Maxwell Sound Board Operator: Phoenix Woods Lighting Design Advisor: Andrew Killion

Light Shop: Victoria Hickman, Jackson Holoubek

Lead Carpenter: Drew Davis

Scene Shop: Abigail Aldridge, Austin Anderson, Elizabeth Cook, Joy Davis, McKenzi Davis, Piper Dearing, Cortelina Encalada, Victoria Hickman, Leslie Israel, Christopher Louque, Nyah Lynch, Madisen Martin, Mikiah Odum, Josie Oliva, Christian Osborne, Kwincy Pierre, Preston Rasco, Nicholas Stelly, Derek Walle, Eden Wyandon

Deck Crew: Tristan Dotson, Cortelina Encalada, Damari

Padilla, Jeremiah Mitchell

Costume Shop Manager: Elizabeth Guy

Costume Advisor: Jessica Parr

**Costume Shop:** Hunter Becton, Destyne Castilla-Carter, Joyous Celestine, Tabbitha Keim, Max Hebert, Andrea Mouton, Mia

Rodriguez, Mallory Speir, Virginia Tudor

Wardrobe Head: Ashlyn Pettiss

Dressers: CJ Brunston, Emma B. Leighton, Froy Hernández-Diaz

Hair and Makeup Head: Trevor Ray VanEaton Hair and Makeup Crew: Joyous Celestine

House Manager: Heather Lott

Management Advisor: Karn Richoux

Ushers: Lesley Brunk, Destyne Castilla-Carter, Jairus Killings,

Savannah Mathews, Anna Sternaman, Khuyên Trần

Special Thanks: Pia Wyatt, LSMSA Theatre, @TheVIPList

#### \*\* THEATRE & DANCE FACULTY & STAFF \*\*

Brett Alan Garfinkel, Department Chair

Scott Burrell Pia Wyatt Jessica Parr Kirstin Riehl Robert Richoux Karn Richoux Dr. Sean Bartley Pedro Guevara Andy Killion Daniel Ley Elizabeth Guy Becky Allen

Joy Campbell

Benefactors: Dr. David & Nicole Holcombe, Charlotte & MaKayla Holoubek,
Dan & Dr. Vicki Parrish, Dr. Jack Wann

Sponsors: Phil & Mary Lou Brown, Brian Pope, Dr. Stephen & Lori Wheat Angels: John & Donna Brewer, Matthew & Angela Couvillion, Sherrie Davis, Edwin & Lola Dunahoe, Andrew & Christine Ferrell, Bob & Roxanne Lane,
Byron & Charity McKinney, Kenneth & Carol Otto, Drs. Bryan & Marguerite Picou, James & Dr. Lynda Roberts, Richard & Scotti Rodgers, K. Jacob Ruppert,
Greg & Lisa Salter, Dr. Mark & Gayle Swanstrom, Jim & Dr. Ruth Weinzettle
Supporters: Clay Abington, Jack Atherton, Jill Barrilleaux, Jannae Biddiscombe and Jackie Perot, William Brent, Thomas & Vicki Caldwell, Carol Ann Conner,
Mike Doty & Kaitlyn McCanna, Father Frank Fuller, J.R. & Maye Foster,
Dr. Vickie Gentry, Hiram F. & Jeanette Gregory, Frank & Sid Hall,
David Halm, John Holland, Deborah Howell, Gayle Howell,

Debbie Huntington & Diane Macdonald, Donnie & Marion Johnston, Dr. Kathleen Kautz, Judith Kinberger, Dr. William Luster, Foy & Pat Melder, Ed & Marie Michael, Stephen Norman, Kit Parker, Terrie Poehl, Gina Puls, Richard & Donna Rose, Gwen & Gary Richoux, Tommy & Deborah Sibley, Tony & Kathleen Smith,

Dwain & Sherrie Spillman, Anne Stevens, David Zolzer

Friends: Mark McCain, Steve & Melanie McCain

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

## \*\* NSU THEATRE & DANCE \*\* REMAINING 2022-2023 SEASON

Land Acknowledgement: Together, we acknowledge that the NSU campuses are located on the traditional and contemporary lands of Indigenous nations, including Caddo, Tunica, Biloxi, Ofo, Chahta, Adaes, Apalachee, Apache, Chatot, Pascagoula, Chitimacha, Coushatta, Alabama, and other Indigenous nations, including Native refugees from other nations. Indigenous nations care for and are cared for by the land. The relationships between the original peoples and their lands remain of great historical, spiritual, cultural, and personal importance. We recognize the sovereignty of modern Indigenous nations, and through this land acknowledgment, we affirm our commitment to supporting tribal self-determination through education. We give our gratitude to the elders, past and present, who have cared for these lands and join in their commitment to the lands' stewardship. We thank the Tunica-Biloxi Tribe, which hosts our Marksville campus on their tribal land.

<u>Diversity Statement:</u> NSU's Dear School of Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA) is dedicated to creating a diverse, inclusive, and equitable experience for all students, faculty, and staff. CAPA will not tolerate racism or discrimination and is committed to creating a fair, empathetic, and just environment.

